Skip to main content

Contact Us

1700 Jerome Lane
Cahokia, IL  62206

District Administration


The Cahokia Unit School District Board of Education and the Superintendent of District #187, through an active partnership with its parent and community, will support a system of educational excellence.  Wherein all students graduate and become responsible and competent decision-makers, while learning and growing from a rigorous curriculum in a caring environment that is fiscally sound, appropriately staffed, managed efficiently and improving every year.


The vision of the Cahokia Unit School Board and the Superintendent of District #187 is that all students graduate and have sufficient skills, understanding, and personal characteristics for learning, working, and living fully, including:

Communication competency

  • The ability to apply problem-solving strategies 
  • The ability to use technology for learning and living
  • The ability to respond maturely, respectfully and professionally in all situations

Cahokia Unit School Board and the Superintendent of District #187 aspire for the community, staff, and students to experience ownership of, satisfaction with, and responsibility for the Cahokia Unit School District by participating in open dialogue and approving and supporting sound management.


Mr. Arnett Harvey
618-332-3700 ext. 4704

Deputy Finance
Tanya Mitchell
Deputy Superintendent of Instruction
618-332-3700 ext. 4712
Ciara Corley
618-332-3700 ext. 4705
Curriculum McCall
Dr. Gegi Ra-El
Assistant Superintendent of Instruction
618-332-3700 ext. 4713
Curtis McCall
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services
HR Special Ed
Dr. Stephanie Scurlark-Belt
Director of Non-Certified Personnel
618-332-3700 ext. 4778

Vicki Breckel
Director of Special Education
618-332-3700 ext. 4718

Tech Recruit

Dr. Jen Barr-Starms
Director of Technology

Tiffany Pearce
  Faith Jackson

Dr. Trenese Steel
Director of Curriculum & Instruction
618-332-3700 ext. 4710

Faith Jackson
Director of Student Activities and Development
618-332-3700 ext. 4733
Augustine Crum
Dave Augustine
Director of Maintenance
Steve Crum
Director of Custodians, Warehouse and Deliveries
wiggins Jackson
Bernadette Wiggins
Truancy Supervisor

Drake Jackson
Director of Family Support Services

Security Athletic
Anthony Priest
Security Supervisor
Leonard Manley
Athletic Director
Ruth Schreckenberg
Secretary to the Superintendent/Board of Education
618-332-3700 ext. 4704